March 30, 2013 Pickup

Every Saturday the girlfriend, another friend and I go out to a few local stores and take a look at what they have before coming back and playing games the rest of the night. We’ve been doing this for about a month or two now. It really makes our weekends fun.

Here is what I picked up this week:

I started with a NES Game Genie at out first stop, $10 and with all the NES games we have it seemed worth it. Everyone else in town wants $17.

After that I dropped off some of Tuesdays haul at a goodwill down the street, all those phone chargers and misc cables. Following that we headed over to our next stop,where I picked up a Dreamcast Rumble Pack, Adventure Island for the NES, and a complete in box G-Loc Air Battle for Game Gear.


Following that we moved on further down the road to Gamers, where I traded in the misc av cables and games I chose not to keep from Tuesdays Haul.

Done with all of our normal stops, we headed on home, stopping at CD Tradepost along the way. Here I grabbed Laser Invasion for the NES, Bionic Commando for the original Gameboy, and three copies of Atari 2600 ET for 84 cents each bringing my total number of ET carts up to six. For those who don’t know, I’m collecting Atari 2600 ET carts.

Posted on March 30, 2013, in Blogroll, Pickup and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

